File Menu

This menu item supplies some general program actions

Connect

This will bring up the Login dialog box if you are not connected. However if you chose to save your password it will connect without bringinh up the dialog box.

Disconnect

This will disconnect the e4 chat client if you are already connected.

Login New User

This will disconnect you if you are connected and clear the login information, and bring up the login dialog box.

Logoff

This will disconnect you if you are connected and clear any saved login information, so the next time you connect the login dialog box will come up. This is usefull if you are using the e4 chat on a system other than yours and you do not want to leave any login credentials on the current system.

Status

Allows you to set your current status, so that others can see your disposition.

Exit

Disconnects from the servers and exits the program.